Australia vs Bangladesh World Cup 2019 Match 26, Live Streaming, Preview, Teams, Results

         Australia vs Bangladesh World Cup 2019 Match 26, Streaming, Preview, Teams, Results: ICC World Cup 2019 is all set to start its 26th match between Australia vs Bangladesh in Nottingham after the completion of 25th match on 19 June 2019 between New Zealand vs South Africa in the Edgbaston, Birmingham at 3:00 PM IST. Australia vs Bangladesh match is going to be held on 20th June 2019.

ICC World Cup 2019: Math 26th Details

  • 20 June 2019
  • Australia vs Bangladesh in Nottingham
  • Trent Bridge, Nottingham
  • 3:00 PM IST

Australia vs Bangladesh: Where to Watch, Live Streaming, Ball By Ball Updates

Australia vs Bangladesh World Cup 2019 Match 26, Live Streaming, Preview, Teams, Results

TV Channels

  • India: Star Sports, DD Sports, DD National (DD1)
  • Australia: Fox Sports
  • United Kingdom: Sky Sports
  • United States: Willow TV
  • South Africa: SuperSport
  • New Zealand: Sky Sport
  • Middle East & North Africa: OSN Sports Cricket HD
  • Canada: ATN (Asian Television Network)
  • Bangladesh: Gazi TV, Maasranga & BTV
  • Sri Lanka: SLRC (Channel Eye)
  • Caribbean: ESPN
  • Afghanistan: Moby TV
  • Pakistan: PTV Sports, Ten Sports, SonyLiv
  • Hong Kong: Star Cricket, Now TV App
  • Malaysia: Star Cricket, Astro Go
  • Singapore: Star Cricket, Star Hub Go, Singtel
  • Fiji: Fiji Broadcasting Corporation (FBC TV)
  • China: Fox Network Group
  • Europe, Japan: ICC’s Facebook page

Live Streaming

  • India: Hotstar
  • Japan: ICC’s Facebook Page
  • Bangladesh: Rabbithole App
  • New Zealand: Fan Pass
  • United Kingdom: Sky Go
  • Austria, Germany: Dazn
  • Australia: Foxtel Sports
  • South Africa: SuperSport
  • Canada, Europe: Yupp TV
  • Hong Kong: Now TV
  • South America: ESPN, Willow TV
  • MENA: OSN Play

Disclaimer: We are not providing Direct Live Streaming of the Match here. For Watching Online you have to go to the above-mentioned sites, pages or Apps.

ALSO READ  ICC World Cup 2019 Final: England Win Super Over Thriller At Lord’s Against New Zealand

Ball By Ball Updates 

[do_widget id=criczumo_widget-2]

Australia vs Bangladesh: Full Squad of ICC World Cup 2019

Team Australia Full Squad

Aaron Finch (c), Jason Behrendorff, Alex Carey (vc & wk), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Pat Cummins, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa

Team Bangladesh Full Squad

Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mahmudullah Riyad, Shakib Al Hasan (vc), Mohammad Mithun (wk), Sabbir Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mehidy Hasan, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Abu Jayed

Australia vs Bangladesh Preview

Australia vs Bangladesh World Cup 2019 Match 26, Live Streaming, Preview, Teams, Results

Team Australia Preview

Australia has been the consistent champions of the World Cup series and is the defending champions of World Cup 2019. They won their first world cup winning the title in the year 1987 and since then they have won four other world cup championship trophy in the edition of 1999, 2003, 2007 and 2015.

In the runner up list, team Australia has been there for 2 times such as in 1975 against West Indies and in the year 1996 against Sri Lanka. Team Australia is the most successful team in the tournament’s history.

In the previous edition of the tournament, Australia won against New Zealand from seven wickets. Though there is no doubt that it is the strongest team since last year the team is struggling to win other tournaments to keep up with other teams. Australia has to work upon it in order to defend their championship title.

The game changer of Australia might be Steve Smith and David Warner who after their one-year bans over the ball-tampering affair got eligible to play as their ban expire. They might be the complete game changer in the tournament and the expectations are also high from them who have played 214 ODIs and scored 7,774 runs.

ALSO READ  Big Bash League 2019-20: Full Schedule, Fixtures, Time & Venue

ICC World Cup Record by Team Australia

Year Round Position GP W L T NR
1975 Runners-up 2/8 5 3 2 0 0
1979 Group stage 6/8 3 1 2 0 0
1983 6 2 4 0 0
1987 Champions 1/8 8 7 1 0 0
1992 Round 1 5/9 8 4 4 0 0
1996 Runners-up 2/12 7 5 2 0 0


1/12 10 7 2 1 0
2003 1/14 11 11 0 0 0
2007 1/16 11 11 0 0 0
2011 Quarter-finals 6/14 7 4 2 0 1
2015 Champions 1/14 9 7 1 0 1
2019 To be played


Total 5 titles 11/11 85 62 20 1 2

Team Bangladesh Preview

Yet Bangladesh is another team who has not won any of the world cup edition titles since 1975 and has also not shown up in runner up list. But the team performances in another cricket tournament in previous years are quite building up.

In the previous year of 2018, Bangladesh won 13 fixtures out of 20 ODI matches, behind only England and India in terms of the number of wins. It seems to be like that team Bangladesh is working had in improving their performance and might give a remarkable performance in the upcoming world cup tournament.

The game changer of Bangladesh team might be Mustafizur Rahman who is the only Bangladeshi to feature in the year 2018 ICC’s ODI team of the year.

Bangladesh World Cup Records

Year Round Position GP W L T NR
1999 Group stage 9/12 5 2 3 0 0
2003 13/14 6 0 5 0 1
2007 Super Eights 7/16 9 3 6 0 0
2011 Group stage 9/14 6 3 3 0 0
2015 Quarter-final 7/14 7 3 3 0 1
Total Quarter-Finals (Once) 33 11 20 0 2

Australia vs Bangladesh Match 26 Result: “Australia Won By 48 Runs”

Australia vs Bangladesh

Team Australia has already played a total of four matches till date and their opening match June 1 against Afghanistan in County Ground, Bristol, where Australia won by 7 wickets. The second match of Australia was played on 6 June 2019 against West Indies at Trent Bridge, Nottingham, where Australia won by 15 runs. The third match of Australia was against India where India won by 36 runs. The fourth match of the team was held against Pakistan where Australia won by 41 runs. The fourth match of the team was held against Sri Lanka where Australia won by 87 runs.

On the other hand, talking about Bangladesh, the first match of the team was held on 2 June 2019 against South Africa, where team Bangladesh won by 21 runs. The second match of the team was held on 5 June 2019 against New Zealand, where New Zealand won by 2 wickets. The third match of the team was against England where England won by 106 runs. The fourth match was abandoned due to heavy rain and it was against Sri Lanka. The fifth match of the team was against West Indies, where Bangladesh won by 7 wickets.

Comparing both the teams, Australia seems to be a lot stronger team than Bangladesh. Though Bangladesh has shown great improvement in the recent tournament still Australia has an upper hand as they are the most experienced team in winning the World Cup tournament. So, we predict that team Australia is going to win today’s match against Bangladesh.

Spread the love

You might like

About the Author: Prabhat Singh

Prabhat is a consistent and hard working content creator with specialization in tech and finance niche. He has more tha 3 years of experience in the field of content development and blogging. Being an introvert, the online social world has always been his preference.

Leave a Reply