Sri Lanka vs Australia World Cup 2019 Match 20, Live Streaming, Preview, Teams, Results

Sri Lanka vs Australia World Cup 2019 Match 20, Live Streaming, Preview, Teams, Results

              Sri Lanka vs Australia World Cup 2019 Live Streaming, Preview, Teams, Results: ICC World Cup 2019 is all set to start its 20th match between Sri Lanka vs Australia in London after the completion of the nineteenth match on 14 June 2019 between England vs West Indies in the Rose Bowl, Southampton at 3:00 PM IST. Sri Lanka vs Australia match is going to be held on 15th June 2019.

ICC World Cup 2019: Math 20th Details

  • 15 June 2019
  • Sri Lanka vs Australia in London
  • Kennington Oval, London
  • 3:00 PM IST 

Sri Lanka vs Australia: Where to Watch, Live Streaming, Ball By Ball Updates

Sri Lanka vs Australia World Cup 2019 Match 20, Live Streaming, Preview, Teams, Results

TV Channels

  • India: Star Sports, DD Sports, DD National (DD1)
  • Australia: Fox Sports
  • United Kingdom: Sky Sports
  • United States: Willow TV
  • South Africa: SuperSport
  • New Zealand: Sky Sport
  • Middle East & North Africa: OSN Sports Cricket HD
  • Canada: ATN (Asian Television Network)
  • Bangladesh: Gazi TV, Maasranga & BTV
  • Sri Lanka: SLRC (Channel Eye)
  • Caribbean: ESPN
  • Afghanistan: Moby TV
  • Pakistan: PTV Sports, Ten Sports, SonyLiv
  • Hong Kong: Star Cricket, Now TV App
  • Malaysia: Star Cricket, Astro Go
  • Singapore: Star Cricket, Star Hub Go, Singtel
  • Fiji: Fiji Broadcasting Corporation (FBC TV)
  • China: Fox Network Group
  • Europe, Japan: ICC’s Facebook page

Live Streaming

  • India: Hotstar
  • Japan: ICC’s Facebook Page
  • Bangladesh: Rabbithole App
  • New Zealand: Fan Pass
  • United Kingdom: Sky Go
  • Austria, Germany: Dazn
  • Australia: Foxtel Sports
  • South Africa: SuperSport
  • Canada, Europe: Yupp TV
  • Hong Kong: Now TV
  • South America: ESPN, Willow TV
  • MENA: OSN Play 

Disclaimer: We are not providing Direct Live Streaming of the Match here. For Watching Online you have to go to the above-mentioned sites, pages or Apps.

ALSO READ  EFL Or Carabao Cup 2018–19; Teams, Schedule, Fixtures And Dates

Ball By Ball Updates

[do_widget id=criczumo_widget-2]

Sri Lanka vs Australia: Full Squad of ICC World Cup 2019

Team Sri Lanka Full Squad

Dimuth Karunaratne (captain), Angelo Mathews, Lasith Malinga, Kusal Perera, Lahiru Thirimanne, Avishka Fernando, Kusal Mendis, Dhananjaya de Silva, Jefferey Vandersay, Thisara Perera, Isuru Udana, Suranga Lakmal, Nuwan Pradeep, Jeewan Mendis, and Milinda Siriwardana

Team Australia Full Squad

Aaron Finch (c), Jason Behrendorff, Alex Carey (vc & wk), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Pat Cummins, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa

Sri Lanka vs Australia Preview

Sri Lanka vs Australia World Cup 2019 Match 20, Live Streaming, Preview, Teams, Results

Team Sri Lanka Preview

The 1996 World Cup Championship winner has given a decent performance in the World Cup series. In the 2007 and 2011, Sri-Lanka got the runner-up position against Australia and India respectively.

But in the recent time, it is covered up with allegations and is the center of match-fixing and corruption ahead of a Test against England last year. The performance of the team is decent in the previous year.

The game changer of Sri-Lanka might be Lasith Malinga who is the best player in the bowling department. He is also the key to any chance of Sri Lanka making an influence in England and Wales.

Sri Lanka ICC Cricket World Cup Record

  • 1975 – Last in Group B in the league stage
  • 1979 – 3rd in Group B in the league stage
  • 1983 – Last in Group A in the league stage
  • 1987 – Last in Group B in the league stage
  • 1992 – 8th in the League Stage
  • 1996 – Champions
  • 1999 – 5th in Group A in the league stage
  • 2003 – Semi-finalist
  • 2007 – Runner-up
  • 2011 – Runner-up
  • 2015 – Quarter-finalist 
ALSO READ  Australian Open 2019: News, Highlights, TV Broadcast And Scores

Team Australia Preview

Australia has been the consistent champions of the World Cup series and is the defending champions of World Cup 2019. They won their first world cup winning the title in the year 1987 and since then they have won four other world cup championship trophy in the edition of 1999, 2003, 2007 and 2015.

In the runner up list, team Australia has been there for 2 times such as in 1975 against West Indies and in the year 1996 against Sri Lanka. Team Australia is the most successful team in the tournament’s history.

In the previous edition of the tournament, Australia won against New Zealand from seven wickets. Though there is no doubt that it is the strongest team but since last year the team is struggling to win other tournaments to keep up with other teams. Australia has to work upon it in order to defend their championship title.

The game changer of Australia might be Steve Smith and David Warner who after their one-year bans over the ball-tampering affair got eligible to play as their ban expire. They might be the complete game changer in the tournament and the expectations are also high from them who have played 214 ODIs and scored 7,774 runs.

ICC World Cup Record by Team Australia

Year Round Position GP W L T NR
1975 Runners-up 2/8 5 3 2
1979 Group stage 6/8 3 1 2
1983 6 2 4
1987 Champions 1/8 8 7 1
1992 Round 1 5/9 8 4 4
1996 Runners-up 2/12 7 5 2


1/12 10 7 2 1
2003 1/14 11 11
2007 1/16 11 11
2011 Quarter-finals 6/14 7 4 2 1
2015 Champions 1/14 9 7 1 1
2019 To be played


Total 5 titles 11/11 85 62 20 1 2

Sri Lanka vs Australia Match 20th Result: “Australia Won By 87 Runs”

The first match of Sri Lanka was played on 1 June 2019 against New Zealand in Sophia Gardens, Cardiff, where New Zealand won by 10 wickets.

While on the other hand, the next match of the team was held on 4 June 2019 against Afghanistan, where team Sri Lanka won by 34 runs (DLS method). Sri Lanka SCORED 201 (36.5 overs) and Afghanistan, on the other hand, scored 152 (32.4 overs). The third and fourth match of Sri Lanka was against Pakistan and Bangladesh, respectively, but both of the matches were abandoned due to heavy rain.

Team Australia has already played a total of three matches till date and their opening match June 1 against Afghanistan in County Ground, Bristol, where Australia won by 7 wickets. The second match of Australia was played on 6 June 2019 against West Indies at Trent Bridge, Nottingham, where Australia won by 15 runs. The third match of Australia was against India where India won by 36 runs. The fourth match of the team was held against Pakistan where Australia won by 41 runs.

Here, we believe that Australia has an upper hand than compared to Sri Lanka and we predict that Australia is going to win today’s match against Sri Lanka.

Spread the love

You might like

About the Author: Prabhat Singh

Prabhat is a consistent and hard working content creator with specialization in tech and finance niche. He has more tha 3 years of experience in the field of content development and blogging. Being an introvert, the online social world has always been his preference.