2019 ICC World Cup: England’s Full Squad, Fixtures And Statistics

                 ICC World Cup 2019 England’s Full Squad, Fixtures, Statistics: The 2019 ICC World Cup is around the corner and is all set to inaugurate its 12th edition from 30 May 2019 where total numbers of ten international cricket teams are going to face-off with each other till the finale which will be held on 14 July 2019. England and Wales are the host country for 2019 Cricket World Cup.

A month ago the selectors of England team have declared 15-man squad including Eoin Morgan as the captain of the team.

England selector Ed Smith said at the time of releasing the names of England’s Squad, “In line with ICC regulations, we have to name a preliminary squad of 15 for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup before April 23. However, all 17 players named in the Royal London ODIs against Pakistan can stake a claim to be in the final 15-man squad, finalized at the end of that series”

He then further added, “The selection panel has been impressed with Jofra Archer’s performances in domestic and franchise cricket. He is a very talented and exciting cricketer.”

ICC World Cup 2019: England’s Squad

2019 ICC World Cup: England’s Full Squad, Fixtures And Statistics

The 15-man squad of team England includes 6 batsmen, 4 bowlers, and 5 all-rounders. So, here is the list of players that are going to play in the 2019 Cricket World Cup:


Eoin Morgan (c), Jos Buttler (vc, wk), Jonny Bairstow (wk), Alex Hales, Joe Root, Jason Roy


Tom Curran, Mark Wood, Liam Plunkettm, Adil Rashid

ALSO READ  WrestleMania 35; Where And When It Was Held, Full Details From Match Card To Results


Ben Stokes, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Moeen Ali, Joe Denly

Smith also further added, “Chris Jordan, a regular in IT20 squads over the past few years, has continued to develop as a cricketer – as we saw in the IT20s in the West Indies. He fully deserves his return to the ODI squad.”

ICC World Cup 2019: England Statistics

Talking about England performances in the previous edition of the world cup has been a bit unsatisfactory. In 2015 edition of the world cup, team England was knocked out from the group stage only after losing the group match with Bangladesh. This was the third time that out of the last five World Cups, England goes out in the group stage.

In the early edition of the world cup, team England competed very competitively as well as outstanding too but still never won the title. On the other hand, it though comes to be the runner-up in the year 1979, 1987 and 1992 edition. But in the latest edition, the performance is not up to the mark. England has still to fight harder in order to win the world cup as their team has not yet won the title for even once since the tournament establishment.

ICC World Cup 2019: England Fixtures

30 May 2019 – England vs South Africa, Kennington Oval, London

03 June 2019 – England vs Pakistan, Trent Bridge, Nottingham

ALSO READ  WWE Releases Superstar Tye Dillinger From His Contract; Might Show Up In AEW

08 June 2019 – England vs Bangladesh, Sophia Gardens, Cardiff

14 June 2019 – England vs Windies, The Rose Bowl, Southampton

18 June 2019 – England vs Afghanistan, Old Trafford, Manchester

21 June 2019 – England vs Sri Lanka, Headingley, Leeds

25 June 2019 – England vs Australia, Lord’s, London

30 June 2019 – England vs India, Edgbaston, Birmingham

03 July 2019 – England vs New Zealand, Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street

9 July 2019 – First semi-final: 1st v 4th, Old Trafford (To Be Decided)

11 July 2019 – Second semi-final: 2nd v 3rd, Edgbaston (To Be Decided)

14 July 2019 – Final, Lord’s (To Be Decided)

Spread the love

You might like

About the Author: Prabhat Singh

Prabhat is a consistent and hard working content creator with specialization in tech and finance niche. He has more tha 3 years of experience in the field of content development and blogging. Being an introvert, the online social world has always been his preference.

Leave a Reply