IPL 2019: Points Table, Standing, Orange Cap, Purple Cap Holders: Updated After KXIP vs RR Match

IPL 2019: Points Table, Team Standing, Orange Cap And Purple Cap Holders

            IPL 2019: Points Table, Team Standing, Orange Cap And Purple Cap Holders: Cricket is the most entertained sport in India in comparison to other sports and when it comes to the IPL, the cricket fans are super excited to support their favorite teams. IPL is the only tournament in which national and international teams exchange their players and everyone plays within a single team. As per the recent games of the IPL 2019, it can be said that this season of IPL is going well and is giving viewers full entertainment. So in this article, we will provide you the information regarding the point table and you can also check the Orange and Purple cap holders names easily. IPL 2019 Live Streaming & Ball By Ball Updates

IPL 2019: Point Table

As we all know that IPL has just begun and has completed 10% of its matches and till now, Rajasthan Royals is at the bottom of the point table and Kolkata Knight Riders have topped the point table. So, here is the updated point table so far.


IPL Orange Cap Holder 2019

The Orange cap is given to the players having good batting line in the tournament as an admiration token for their batting performance. It is given to the highest score maker or the player having most runs in the season. So, here is the information regarding the players that may get the Orange cap at the end of the IPL 2019.

ALSO READ  FA Cup Fourth Round: Some Great Highlights From The Weekend Action!

After Match 32, KXIP vs RR, David Warner from SRH is still on the Top of the Run scorer charts holding the Orange Cap in this edition of 2019 VIVO IPL with 400 runs from three matches at an average of 80.00 and the Strike Rate of 140.35.

IPL 2019 Prediction, Who will Win this season Tournament?

IPL Purple Cap Holder 2019

Purple cap is an admiration token given to the best bowler or the most wickets taking bowler of the IPL season. It is also given at the end of the tournament. So, here is the information regarding the bowler that may get the purple cap at the end of the tournament.

Kagiso Rabada has topped the list of top 10 bowlers for the Purple Cap with 17 wickets after taking 4 wickets for Delhi Capitals against Sunrisers Hyderabad on Sunday. Imran Tahir from Chennai Super Kings is on the second rank after taking a 4-wicket spell for Chennai against Kolkata Knight Riders, is second with 13 wickets.

IPL 2019 Tickets: Where to Book VIVO IPL Tickets Online?

IPL 2019: Most Runs

1David WarnerSunrisers Hyderabad7400100*
2KL RahulKings XI Punjab8335100*
3Chris GayleKings XI Punjab732299*
4Andre RussellKolkata Knight Riders831262
5Jonny BairstowSunrisers Hyderabad7304114
6Jos ButtlerRajasthan Royals728889
7Virat KohliRoyal Challengers Bangalore727084
8Shreyas IyerDelhi Capitals826667
9Shikhar DhawanDelhi Capitals825697*
10Rishabh PantDelhi Capitals824578*
ALSO READ  The Most Awkward Facts About WWE In Treating Black WWE Superstars

IPL 2019: Most Wickets

1Kagiso RabadaDelhi Capitals8177.7
2Imran TahirChennai Super Kings8135.76
3Yuzvendra ChahalRoyal Challengers Bangalore7117.07
4Chris MorrisDelhi Capitals6118.13
5Deepak ChaharChennai Super Kings8106.64
6Mohammed ShamiKings XI Punjab8108.78
7R AshwinKings XI Punjab897.62
8Shreyas GopalRajasthan Royals786.41
9Jasprit BumrahMumbai Indians787.01
10Sandeep SharmaSunrisers Hyderabad687.22

Orange cap holders of first 8 seasons

Here is the list of Orange Cap Holders for Eight Successive Years


  • IPL season 1: 2008

Shaun Marsh (KXIP) – 616 runs


  • IPL season 2: 2009

Matthew Hayden (CSK) – 572 runs


  • IPL season 3: 2010

Sachin Tendulkar (MI) – 618 runs


  • IPL season 4: 2011

Chris Gayle (RCB) – 608 runs


  • IPL season 5: 2012- Orange Cap Batsman

Chris Gayle (RCB) – 733 runs


  • IPL season 6: 2013- Orange Cap Batsman

Michael Hussey (CSK) – 733 runs


  • IPL season 7: 2014- Orange Cap Batsman

RV Uthappa (KKR) – 660 runs


  • IPL season 8: 2015- Orange Cap Batsman

DA Warner (SRH) – 562 runs

Purple Cap Players – Most Wickets Taken By Bowlers (2008 to 2017)

Here is the list of Purple Cap Holders for Ten Successive Years:

YearPlayer NameTeamMatchesWicketsEconomy
2008Sohail TanvirRajasthan Royals11226.46
2009RP SinghDeccan Chargers16236.98
2010Pragyan OjhaDeccan Chargers16217.29
2011Lasith MalingaMumbai Indians16285.95
2012Morne MorkelDelhi Daredevils16257.19
2013Dwayne BravoChennai Super Kings18327.95
2014Mohit SharmaChennai Super Kings16238.39
2015Dwayne BravoChennai Super Kings17268.14
2016Bhuvneshwar KumarSunrisers Hyderabad17237.42
2017Bhuvneshwar Kumar*Sunrisers Hyderabad6155.70
ALSO READ  2019 NHL Awards Nominees: Complete List Of Finalists & Everything You Need To Know!
Spread the love

You might like

Prabhat Singh

About the Author: Prabhat Singh

Prabhat is a consistent and hard working content creator with specialization in tech and finance niche. He has more tha 3 years of experience in the field of content development and blogging. Being an introvert, the online social world has always been his preference.