Rajasthan Royals Team IPL 2019; Here’s Everything You Need To Know About The Team

           The first ever winner of IPL season, Rajasthan Royals, created the history in 2008 in the opening season of IPL. Rajasthan Royals is the first franchise to win an Indian Premier League (IPL) title. In order to create the history, Rajasthan defeated Chennai Super Kings from three wickets and under the captaincy of Shane Warne, the victory became possible.

After the ban of 2 years, the team made its re-entry in the 2018 IPL season but due to the absence of regular skipper Steve Smith, Rajasthan ended up at the fourth position.

But this year with the return of Smith will give the team a great boost. As the Rajasthan Royals are a batting heavy side with a number of reputed batsmen, so other than Smith there are also various batsmen such as Ajinkya Rahane, Jos Buttler, Ben Stokes and Sanju Samson which will help the franchise to win this year competition.

Here are all the Details you need to know about Rajasthan Royals so let’s get started….

About Rajasthan Royals

The Rajasthan Royals is a cricket team in the Indian Premier League from the city of Jaipur. The team was founded in the year 2008 as one of the first eight IPL franchises, Manoj Badale owned the Royals. The team also play its home matches at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur.

The Royals are occasionally well thought out to be the “Moneyball” team of the IPL. The Royals are known to discover incomprehensible, high potential talent as well as the participation in a number of controversies and scandals. The team won the opening edition of the IPL under the captaincy of Shane Warne, regardless of being written off as a title challenger from the media and fans.

ALSO READ  French Open 2019: Date, Venue, Live Streaming & TV Channels

Administration and Support Staff

Owner – Manoj Badale

Brand Ambassador – Shane Warne

Head of cricket – Zubin Bharucha

Head Coach – Paddy Upton

Batting coach – Amol Muzumdar

Spin Bowling coach – Sairaj Bahutule

Fast Bowling coach – Steffan Jones

Fielding coach – Dishant Yagnik

Physiotherapist – John Gloster

Rajasthan Royals Full Squad:

Ajinkya Rahane(captain), Steven Smith, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson, Prashant Chopra, Manan Vohra, Aryaman Birla, Rahul Tripathi, Ben Stokes, Sudhesan Midhun, Varun Aaron, Jofra Archer, Stuart Binny, Shubham Ranjane, Shreyas Gopal, Krishnappa Gowtham, Jaydev Unadkat, Shashank Singh, Oshane Thomas, Liam Livingstone, Ashton Turner, Riyan Parag, Mahipal Lomror, Ish Sodhi, Dhawal Kulkarni

Rajasthan Royals primary playing XI:

Ajinkya Rahane (c), Jos Buttler (wk), Rahul Tripathi,  Krishnappa Gowtham, Shreyas Gopal, Steve Smith, Ben Stokes, Sanju Samson, Jaydev Unadkat, Jofra Archer, Dhawan Kulkarni

Rajasthan Royals IPL Seasons Performance Summary

Year Indian Premier League
2008 Champions
2009 League stage (6th/8)
2010 League stage (7th/8)
2011 League stage (6th/10)
2012 League stage (7th/9)
2013 Playoffs (3rd/9)
2014 League stage (5th/8)
2015 Playoffs (4th/8)
2016 Suspended
2017 Suspended
2018 Playoffs (4th/8)

Rajasthan Royals IPL Seasons Performance Statistics

Years Matches Wins Losses No Result Success Rate
2008 14 11 3 78.57%
2009 14 6 7 1 46.15%
2010 14 6 8 42.86%
2011 14 6 7 1 46.15%
2012 16 7 9 43.75%
2013 16 10 6 62.50%
2014 14 7 7 50.00%
2015 14 6 6 2 50.00%
2016 Suspended


2018 14 7 7 50.00%
Total 130 66 60 4 50.77%

Rajasthan Royals Schedule in IPL 2019:

Match 1:

Rajasthan Royals vs Kings XI Punjab

25 March 2019 (Monday, 8 pm)

Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur

Match 2:

Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals

29 March 2019 (Friday, 8 pm)

Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad

Match 3:

Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals

31 March 2019 (Sunday, 8 pm)

MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

Match 4:

Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

2 April 2019 (Tuesday, 8 pm)

Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur

Spread the love