MLB All-Star Game Starters Election Finalists; Winners Will Reveal At 7 p.m. ET

            Major League Baseball has now created a new procedure in order to decide who is going to play in the 2019 MLB All-Star Game, and not only this, the first and second phase of voting has already completed.

At the present, we’re down to three players at every single position in both the American League (AL) as well as National League (NL) as the second phase is in progress.

The Starters Election balloting procedure was started on June 26 at noon ET and ends today at 4 p.m. ET. The total votes from the first round do not carry over, as all the votes are rearranging to zero for the round second.

Fans were allowed to vote on and through, as well the winners are going to be revealed at 7 p.m. ET Thursday on ESPN.

The Finalists From The First Round Of Voting Are:

American League


  • Robinson Chirinos (Astros)
  • James McCann (White Sox)
  • Gary Sánchez (Yankees)

First base

  • C.J. Cron (Twins)
  • Carlos Santana (Indians)
  • Luke Voit (Yankees)

Second base

  • José Altuve (Astros)
  • Tommy La Stella (Angels)
  • DJ LeMahieu (Yankees)


  • Carlos Correa (Astros)
  • Jorge Polanco (Twins)
  • Gleyber Torres (Yankees)

Third base

  • Alex Bregman (Astros)
  • Hunter Dozier (Royals)
  • Gio Urshela (Yankees)


  • Mookie Betts (Red Sox)
  • Michael Brantley (Astros)
  • Joey Gallo (Rangers)
  • Aaron Judge (Yankees)
  • Austin Meadows (Rays)
  • Josh Reddick (Astros)
  • Eddie Rosario (Twins)
  • George Springer (Astros)
  • Mike Trout (Angels)

Designated hitter

  • Nelson Cruz (Twins)
  • J.D. Martinez (Red Sox)
  • Hunter Pence (Rangers)
  • National League
ALSO READ  South Africa vs Bangladesh World Cup 2019: Match 5 Live Streaming, Preview, Teams, Results & Where To Watch

National League


  • Willson Contreras (Cubs)
  • Yasmani Grandal (Brewers)
  • Brian McCann (Braves)

First base

  • Josh Bell (Pirates)
  • Freddie Freeman (Braves)
  • Anthony Rizzo (Cubs)

Second base

  • Ozzie Albies (Braves)
  • Ketel Marte (Diamondbacks)
  • Mike Moustakas (Brewers)


  • Javier Báez (Cubs)
  • Trevor Story (Rockies)
  • Dansby Swanson (Braves)

Third base

  • Nolan Arenado (Rockies)
  • Kris Bryant (Cubs)
  • Josh Donaldson (Braves)


  • Ronald Acuña Jr. (Braves)
  • Albert Almora Jr. (Cubs)
  • Cody Bellinger (Dodgers)
  • Charlie Blackmon (Rockies)
  • Jason Heyward (Cubs)
  • Nick Markakis (Braves)
  • Joc Pederson (Dodgers)
  • Kyle Schwarber (Cubs)
  • Christian Yelich (Brewers)

An initial round of voting constricted every single position down to three finalists (nine for outfielders) and the winners of the Starter’s Election is going to make up the beginning lineups for the All-Star Game in Cleveland on July 9.

The one who will get the highest total votes from the AL and NL is going to regulate the eight starting position players together with the chosen hitter for the AL.

The elected hitter is limited to the AL, and it lets a hitter not playing a position to substitute the pitcher in the batting order.

Alex Cora is going to serve as manager for the AL, while on the other hand, Dave Roberts is going to supervise the team for the NL. Every single manager is going to determine that which pitchers will start the game, and Roberts can select which player is going to serve as the elected hitter for the NL.

Well, get ready for the result announcement today only as the outcome of Starters Election balloting procedure is going to reveal today on 7 p.m. ET Thursday on ESPN.

Spread the love