ICC World Cup 2019: England vs Australia; England Cannot Afford Any Mistakes Against Australia

              Well, there is so much going on in 2019 ICC World Cup that you can’t get enough of it. The tournament is speedily moving towards the Knock-Out Stage and this the high time for all the teams to give their best in order to reach to next stage of the tournament.

Moving towards the host country, which is also participating in this year tournament i.e., team England, is going to have a match today, June 25 against Australia. In the meantime, team England is placed on 4th position in the point table.

Team England entered the 2019 ICC World Cup tournament as one of the strongest teams and was also anticipated by many as the winner of this edition. But right now the situation is that team India and New Zealand is expected to be the winner as they haven’t lost any match in this edition till now. While talking about team England has lost twice.

Today’s match is very important for England as they cannot afford any mistakes against Australia who have lost just once in this tournament yet.

The opening match of team England was played on 30 May 2019 against South Africa where England won by 104 runs. The second match of England was held on 3 June 2019 against Pakistan where Pakistan won by 14 runs. The third match was against Bangladesh where England won by 106 runs. The fourth match of England was held against West Indies, where England won by 8 wickets. England played their next match against Afghanistan, where England won by 150 runs. Their previous match was against Sri Lanka where Sri Lanka won by 20 runs.

ALSO READ  Australia vs Bangladesh World Cup 2019 Match 26, Live Streaming, Preview, Teams, Results

While talking about Australia, the team started their opening match on June 1 against Afghanistan in County Ground, Bristol, where Australia won by 7 wickets. The second match of Australia was played on 6 June 2019 against West Indies at Trent Bridge, Nottingham, where Australia won by 15 runs. The third match of Australia was against India where India won by 36 runs. The fourth match of the team was held against Pakistan where Australia won by 41 runs. The fourth match of the team was held against Sri Lanka where Australia won by 87 runs. Their previous match was against Bangladesh where Australia won by 48 runs.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 – Points Table

Teams Mat Won Lost Tied NR Pts NRR
New Zealand 6 5 0 0 1 11 +1.306
Australia 6 5 1 0 0 10 +0.849
India 5 4 0 0 1 9 +0.809
England 6 4 2 0 0 8 +1.457
Bangladesh 7 3 3 0 1 7 -0.133
Sri Lanka 6 2 2 0 2 6 -1.119
Pakistan 6 2 3 0 1 5 -1.265
West Indies 6 1 4 0 1 3 +0.190
South Africa 7 1 5 0 1 3 -0.324
Afghanistan 7 0 7 0 0 0 -1.634

Australia has been the consistent champions of the World Cup series and is the defending champions of World Cup 2019. They won their first world cup winning the title in the year 1987 and since then they have won four other world cup championship trophy in the edition of 1999, 2003, 2007 and 2015. It might be very tough for team England to win against Australia.

Today’s match i.e., England vs Australia is going to held in Lord’s, London at 10:30am local (3:00pm IST). This is the most crucial match for the team England as whatever will be the result, it will directly affect to their position in point table. If they win they might move forward in the point table but if they lose they will end up moving downward in the point table. If the team really want to win this year tournament then they must have to win today’s match against Australia.

Spread the love

You might like

About the Author: Prabhat Singh

Prabhat is a consistent and hard working content creator with specialization in tech and finance niche. He has more tha 3 years of experience in the field of content development and blogging. Being an introvert, the online social world has always been his preference.

Leave a Reply