NBA Award 2019: Here Is The Complete List Of Finalists And Winners

              NBA Award 2019: The 2019 NBA Awards was held on 24 June 2019 at Barker Hangar in Santa Monica, California. The prestigious award show was considered to be the 3rd annual awards show by the National Basketball Association (NBA) which was hosted by Shaquille O’Neal.

Giannis Antetokounmpo won the Most Valuable Player and while receiving the award Giannis got very emotional and couldn’t hold his tears. He thanked his family for their support. Dallas Mavericks guard Luka Doncic was named the Rookie of the Year, while on the other hand Toronto Raptors forward Pascal Siakam seized Most Improved Player.

2019 NBA Award Finalists And Winners

Here is a complete list of the 2019 NBA award finalists as well as the winners:

Most Valuable Player

Winner: Giannis Antetokounmpo (Milwaukee Bucks)

Other finalists: Paul George (Oklahoma City Thunder), James Harden (Houston Rockets)

Giannis got very emotional while receiving the trophy and also paid his tribute to the family and thanked them.

Rookie of the Year

Winner: Luka Doncic (Dallas Mavericks)

Other finalists: Deandre Ayton (Phoenix Suns), Trae Young (Atlanta Hawks)

Coach of the Year

Winner: Mike Budenholzer (Milwaukee Bucks)

Other finalists: Michael Malone (Denver Nuggets), Doc Rivers (Los Angeles Clippers)

Sixth Man Award

Winner: Lou Williams (Los Angeles Clippers)

Other finalists: Montrezl Harrell (Los Angeles Clippers), Domantas Sabonis (Indiana Pacers)

Lou Will cracked some jokes before collecting his third 6th Man of the Year award.

Defensive Player of the Year

Winner: Rudy Gobert (Utah Jazz)

ALSO READ  Copa America 2019: Host Country, Teams, Groups, Schedule And Fixtures

Other finalists: Giannis Antetokounmpo (Milwaukee Bucks), Paul George (Oklahoma City Thunder)

Utah Jazz tweeted, “It’s a team game and when you have guys that bring it every night and come every day with the same focus and compete as we do, it’s inspirational.”

Most Improved Player

Winner: Pascal Siakam (Toronto Raptors)

Other finalists: De’Aaron Fox (Sacramento Kings), D’Angelo Russell (Brooklyn Nets)

NBA Cares Community Assist Award

Winner: Bradley Beal (Washington Wizards)

Other finalists: Jarrett Allen (Brooklyn Nets) Mike Conley (Memphis Grizzlies), Tobias Harris (Philadelphia 76ers), LeBron James (Los Angeles Lakers), Damian Lillard (Portland Trail Blazers), Khris Middleton (Milwaukee Bucks), Donovan Mitchell (Utah Jazz), Dwight Powell (Dallas Mavericks), Pascal Siakam (Toronto Raptors)

Washington Wizards tweeted, “We all have a platform… Please, please let’s give back to the youth. They need us, they’re the future… It’s way bigger than basketball.”

Twyman-Stokes Team-mate of the Year Award

Winner: Mike Conley (Memphis Grizzlies)

Other finalists: Steven Adams (Oklahoma City Thunder), Jared Dudley (Brooklyn Nets), Channing Frye (Cleveland Cavaliers), Rudy Gay (San Antonio Spurs), Udonis Haslem (Miami Heat), Andre Iguodala (Golden State Warriors), Kyle Korver (Utah Jazz), Khris Middleton (Milwaukee Bucks), JJ Redick (Philadelphia 76ers), Garrett Temple (Los Angeles Clippers), Thaddeus Young (Indiana Pacers)

Sportsmanship Award

Winner: Mike Conley (Memphis Grizzlies)

Other Finalists: Steven Adams (Oklahoma City Thunder), Harrison Barnes (Sacramento Kings), Al Horford (Boston Celtics), Khris Middleton (Milwaukee Bucks), Kemba Walker (Charlotte Hornets)

Mike Conley said, “This is truly a great honor.”

Lifetime Achievement Award

Winners: Larry Bird, Magic Johnson

Sager Strong Award

Winner: Robin Roberts

Hustle Award

ALSO READ  IPL 2019: Points Table, Standing, Orange Cap, Purple Cap Holders: Updated After KXIP vs RR Match

Winner: Marcus Smart (Boston Celtics)

Moment of the Year

Winner: Derrick Rose’s 50-point game against the Utah Jazz.

Executive of the Year

Winner: Jon Horst (Milwaukee Bucks)

Spread the love