Mumbai Indians Team IPL 2019; Everything You Need To Know About This IPL Team

          One of the most challenging teams in the IPL and also three-time Indian Premier League (IPL) champions, Mumbai Indians, are all set to get the fourth title in the 12th edition of the tournament.

Under Rohit Sharma captaincy along with top performers such as Jasprit Bumrah and Hardik Pandya, Mumbai Indians my possibly achieve their goal of winning this year title. If they all work together as one and precisely then no one can stop them from winning the competition.

Through this article, we are going to provide all the information regarding Mumbai Indians whether it is their history, performances, present squad and much more. So let’s just have a look…

Mumbai Indians History

Mumbai Indians is the Indian Premier League (IPL) team which was founded in the year 2008. The India’s biggest corporation, Reliance Industries have owned this team. Since its establishment, the team has played its home matches in the 33,108-capacity Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) declared in September 2007 about the formation of the Indian Premier League, a Twenty20 competition to be started in 2008. In the initial stages of IPL that is in 2008 and 2009, the team performance was not up to the mark and they had struggles in the initial seasons. But in the 2010 and 2011 IPL edition the team performance suddenly raised up and they started rising as a strong team. From then onwards Mumbai Indians became one of the biggest competitors of all the remaining ones. They also won three Indian Premier League since then that is in 2013, 2015 and 2017.

ALSO READ  WWE SmackDown : Recap, Analysis And Results

Mumbai Indians Management and support staff

Owner: Mukesh Ambani, Nita Ambani (Reliance Industries)

Captain: Rohit Sharma

Director of Cricket Operation: Zaheer Khan

Head coach: Mahela Jayawardene

Assistant coach: Paras Mhambrey

Batting coach: Robin Singh

Bowling coach: Shane Bond

Fielding coach: James Pamment

Team manager: Rahul Sanghvi

Batting Mentor: Sachin Tendulkar

Mumbai Indians complete squad:

Rohit Sharma (c), Jasprit Bumrah, Quinton De Kock (wk), Rahul Chahar, Ben Cutting, Anmolpreet Singh, Ishan Kishan, Evin Lewis, Mitchell McClenaghan, Lasith Malinga, Jason Behrendorff, Mayank Markande, Krunal Pandya, Pankaj Jaiswal, Siddesh Lad, Kieron Pollard, Rasikh Salam, Adam Milne, Hardik Pandya, Anukul Roy, Barinder Sran, Aditya Tare, Suryakumar Yadav, Yuvraj Singh

Mumbai Indians Strength:

The batting department in Mumbai Indians is the biggest strength of the team. Players such as Rohit Sharma, Evin Lewis, Quinton de Kock and Hardik Pandya are all big-hitters. Also doesn’t forget the way Suryakumar Yadav performed for the franchise last year. The batting department has strengthened much better than ever before.

Mumbai Indians IPL: All time Performances

Year Performance
2008 League stage
2009 League stage
2010 Runners-up
2011 Playoffs
2012 Playoffs
2013 Champions
2014 Playoffs
2015 Champions
2016 League stage
2017 Champions
2018 League stage

 IPL 2019: Mumbai Indians Schedule

Match 1:

Date: March 23 (Sunday)

Teams: Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals

Location: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Match 2:

Date: March 28 (Thursday)

Teams: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians

Location: M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Match 3:

Date: March 30 (Saturday)

Teams: Kings XI Punjab vs Mumbai Indians

Location: Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali

ALSO READ  Chennai Super Kings Team IPL 2019; Here's Everything You Need To Know About The Team

Match 4:

Date: April 03 (Wednesday)

Teams: Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings

Location: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Spread the love