Kentucky Derby 2019 Final: Results, Standings, Payouts And Major Highlights

                Kentucky Derby 2019 Final Results, Standings, Payouts: The horse that crossed under the finish wire first was not able to win the 145th Kentucky Derby. Maximum Security which was leading the race all the way around the track was disqualified on Saturday as well as ended on the 17th spot. This at the other side gave Country House, a 65-1 long shot as well as the second-place finisher as they go across the line, the title of Kentucky Derby winner.

In the history of the Run for the Roses or Kentucky Derby, this never happened and therefore it is the first time ever that the first disqualification was ever made as well as on the other hand it turns out to be an amazing bit of luck for Country House.

As Maximum Security made his approach about the far turn, he angled out abruptly and just got in the way of War of Will, which in turn exaggerated Long Range Toddy as well as Bodexpress. After race stewards considered different opinions of the event for almost 20 minutes, they made the exceptional conclusion to take down Maximum Security’s number and grant the victory to Country House.

Maximum Security jockey Luis Saez clarified in an interview given to NBC that his horse had been terrified by the audience noise, and that’s what resulted in making him to angle out. On the other hand, he described that he had flattened his mount out soon after his horse had gotten away from him and that he believed he justified to retain his winning spot.

ALSO READ  NFL Playoffs Schedule 2020: Date, Times, TV Channel And Live Stream Info

Country House finished up in the winner’s circle, while on the other side, Code of Honor was granted the second place and last but not the least Tacitus ended up third.

Kentucky Derby Final: Results and Payouts

Finish: Horse, Jockey, Trainer (Payout)

  1. Maximum Security, Luis Saez, Jason Servis (Disqualified)
  2. Country House, Flavien Prat, William I. Mott ($1.86 million)
  3. Code of Honor, John R. Velazquez, Claude R. McGaughey III ($600,000)
  4. Tacitus, Jose L. Ortiz, William I. Mott ($300,000)
  5. Improbable, Irad Ortiz Jr., Bob Baffert ($150,000)
  6. Game Winner, Joel Rosario, Bob Baffert ($90,000)
  7. Master Fencer, Julien R. Leparoux, Tsunoda K
  8. War of Will, Tyler Gaffalione, Mark E. Casse
  9. Plus Que Parfait, Ricardo Santana Jr., Brendan P. Walsh
  10. Win Win Win, Julian Pimentel, Michael J. Trombetta
  11. Cutting Humor, Mike E. Smith, Todd A. Pletcher
  12. By My Standards, Gabriel Saez, W. Bret Calhoun
  13. Vekoma, Javier Castellano, George Weaver
  14. Bodexpress, Chris Landeros, Gustavo Delgado
  15. Tax, Junior Alvarado, Danny Gargan
  16. Roadster, Florent Geroux, Bob Baffert
  17. Long Range Toddy, Jon Kenton Court, Steven M. Asmussen
  18. Spinoff, Manuel Franco, Todd A. Pletcher
  19. Gray Magician, Drayden Van Dyke, Peter Miller

Kentucky Derby Betting Payouts (Win, Place, Show)

Country House ($132.40, $56.60, $24.60)

Code of Honor (N/A, $15.20, $9.80)

Tacitus (N/A, N/A, $5.60)

$2 Exacta (20-13): $3,009.60

$1 Trifecta (20-13-8): $11,475.30

$1 Superfecta (20-13-8-5): $51,400.10

The winning by Country House was the first ever Kentucky Derby victory for Mott. Many anticipated his other horse such as Tacitus, to have a chance at approaching away with the win, but that horse had to settle down for the third spot.

ALSO READ  ICC Cricket World Cup 2019: Live Streaming, TV Channels, Full Squad & Full Schedule

Mott said in an interview, “It feels pretty darn good.” He further added by saying, “It was an odd way to do it and we hate to back into any of these things. We’ll just have to prove ourselves in the future.”

Country House is considered to be one of the longest shots in latest memory to gain the Kentucky Derby, and he paid the total of $132.40 on a winning bet, that is $56.60 to place as well as $24.60 to show.

Spread the love