Sunrisers Hyderabad Team IPL 2019; Everything You Need To Know About The Team

           Sunrisers Hyderabad has been improving their performances from past few IPL season editions. In the initial time of IPL tournament, Sunrisers Hyderabad was not even considered as the big competition and was also not among the most favorite team. But now the team has become one of the top competitors for the title.

Last year, it was hard for the team to tackle the initial stages of the tournament as David Warner was banned from 2018 edition due to his connection in the ball-tampering scandal. But the team didn’t let down due to fall off their any team member. The remaining squad of 2018 worked really hard and improved their performance and under Kane Williamson outstanding captaincy, the team remarkably went to the final.

However, the team doesn’t win the last year’s title and was the runner-up of 2018 IPL tournament but then again it became one of the topmost contenders. There is a great growth in the Sunrisers Hyderabad performances and that’s why they are expected to be the possible winner of 2019 IPL.

Here are some vital details on the subject of the Sunrisers Hyderabad such as this year full squad, schedule, previous seasons performances etc. so, let’s get started….

About Sunrisers Hyderabad

The SunRisers Hyderabad is an Indian Premier League (IPL) franchise cricket team which is based in Hyderabad, Telangana. Kalanithi Maran of the Sun TV Network owned the team and it was founded in the year 2012 after the Hyderabad-based Deccan Chargers were dismissed from the IPL. The major home ground of the team is the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium with a capability of 60,000.

ALSO READ  ICC World Cup 2019: Pakistan’s Full Squad, Complete Fixtures And Statistics

Sunrisers Hyderabad Management And Support Staff

Owner: Kalanithi Maran (Sun Network)

Head coach: Australia Tom Moody

Assistant coach: Australia Simon Helmot

Bowling coach: Sri Lanka Muttiah Muralitharan

Mentor: India V. V. S. Laxman

Physiotherapist: Theo Kapakoulakis

IPL 2019: Sunrisers Hyderabad Full Squad

David Warner, Kane Williamson, Shahbaz Nadeem, Jonny Bairstow, Rashid Khan, Basil Thampi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Hooda, Abhishek Sharma, Vijay Shankar, Manish Pandey, T Natarajan, Wriddhiman Saha, Martin Guptill, Mohammad Nabi, Yusuf Pathan, Billy Stanlake, Shakib Al Hasan,  Ricky Bhui, Sandeep Sharma, Siddarth Kaul, Shreevats Goswami, Khaleel Ahmed

Sunrisers Hyderabad Strengths

The main strength of Sunrisers Hyderabad is their bowling department. Their bowling department is so strong that they can even give a great competition to best batting department franchises such as Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore. The other team players even the top one also found it tough to tackle with the Sunrisers bowlers.

SRH likely playing XI

David Warner, Martin Guptill, Kane Williamson (c), Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Vijay Shankar, Yusuf Pathan/Deepak Hooda, Siddarth Kaul, Manish Pandey, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma/T Natarajan

Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL Seasons Performance Summary

2013 Playoffs (4th)
2014 League stage (6th)
2015 League stage (6th)
Year Indian Premier League
2016 Champions
2017 Playoffs (4th)
2018 Runners-up

Sunrisers Hyderabad’s Schedule In IPL 2019

Match 1:

Teams: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad

Date: 24th March 2019 (Sunday)

Venue: Eden Gardens, Kolkata

Match 2:

Teams: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals

Date: 29 March 2019 (Friday)

Venue: Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad

Match 3:

Teams: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

ALSO READ  2018–19 FA Cup Finals: Manchester City Settle Historic Domestic Treble With Its Great Victory

Date: 31 March 2019 (Sunday)

Venue: Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad

Match 4:

Teams: Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad

Date: 4 April 2019 (Thursday)

Venue: Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi

Spread the love